Seriously Dead 2018

APRIL – MAY & OCTOBER  2018
National Tour

From the team that brought you Dirty Dusting, this brand new comedy will make you “die laughing”!  The show has already played to packed audiences all around the country in 2016 and 2017, and in 2018 it made a triumphant return, featuring the legendary Tommy Cannon as Albert Blunderstone. The tour played to packed houses and received standing ovations!

In the quiet little town of Olwinskirk, a series of extraordinary events is set in motion when a local small time crook is involved in a bizarre accident. The lives of Betty, Billy, Albert, Thelma, and Tristan de Winter are all sent on a path which leads to a sticky end!

 

“Clever innuendo and brilliant comic timing … the talented Paul Dunn switches from serious undertaker to hillarious song and dance man!”
Eastbourne Herald
For me, the stars of the night were Leah Bell and Paul Dunn.
Both had brilliant comic timing and deserved the standing ovation the audience gave.
Nantwich News
Some audience quotes from the facebook page:
“We saw this last night at the Mansfield Theatre and it was just fabulous. We never stopped laughing all night long. A brilliant cast and would definitely go and see it again. Thank you to the cast for a brilliant night.”
If you get a chance, go and see this, it’s hilarious”
“My mum and dad came to see you. They thought you were amazing, never stopped laughing all night and could wait to tell me all about you. Thank you for making them sooooo happy”
“A brilliant show. It was very funny, we laughed all the way home!”
“Such fun. I don’t know who was enjoying it more. The cast or the audience!”
“Are there any plans to bring it back to Fleetwood or Blackpool, it’s seriously good”

Keep up to date with the tour at the facebook page

Cast
Paul Dunn  Tristan de Winter
Crissy Rock  Betty Blenkinsop

Tommy Cannon  Albert Blunderstone
Leah Bell   Thelma Henderson
Billy Pearce  Billy Blenkinsop

Written by Leah Bell and Crissy Rock
Directed by Leah Bell
Original Music by Mike Redway

OCTOBER 2018 Tour dates:
Thurs 4th October – Grand Opera House York
Friday 5th October – Blyth Phoenix Theatre
Sunday 7th October – Lytham Lowther Pavilion
Monday 8th October – Southport Theatre & Convention Centre at The Waterfront
Saturday 13th October – Braintree Arts Theatre
Sunday 14th October – Blackburn Empire Theatre
Tuesday 16th October – Corn Exchange Newbury
Wednesday 17th October – Corn Exchange Newbury
Thursday 18th October – Tiverton Community Arts Theatre
Friday 19th October – The Courtyard Hereford
Saturday 20th October – Aylesbury Waterside Theatre
Sunday 21st October – Tewkesbury Roses Theatre
Wednesday 24th October – Lanark Memorial Hall
Thursday 25th October – Oswaldtwistle Civic Arts Centre and Theatre
Saturday 27th October – Billingham Forum Theatre